Portugal, Croatia, Republic of Ireland and Czech Republic seeded in Euro 2012 playoff draw


UEFA has confirmed that Portugal, Croatia, Republic of Ireland and Czech Republic are the four seeded teams in Thursday’s Euro 2012 playoff draw in Krakow. Turkey, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia and Montenegro are the four unseeded teams. The draw will be conducted at the Sheraton hotel in Krakow on Thursday, Oct. 13 by UEFA general secretary Gianni Infantino and former Poland international Zbigniew Boniek. The first legs of the playoff will be held on Nov. 11 or 12, while the return fixtures will take place on Nov. 15. …

Next Post

Suspect In Death Of U.S. Woman In Aruba Appeals Detention

News Americas, ORANJESTAD, Aruba, Weds. Oct. 12, 2011: A man Aruba authorities believe is being the death of his 35-year-old travel companion wants to be released from jail. Gary Giordano’s attorney on Tuesday appealed his detention, arguing he should at least be released temporarily pending a trial. But so far […]